Delhi elections 2020: Congress declares 54 candidates for assembly polls

The Congress on Saturday declared its first list of 54 candidates for Delhi assembly polls and gave tickets to some of its prominent leaders including Arvinder Singh Lovely, Ashok Kumar Walia and Mateen Ahmed.

While Lovely will contest from Gandhi Nagar, Ahmed will be in the fray from Seelampur and Walia from Krishna Nagar.

ALSO READ: Delhi elections: BJP releases first list of 57 of 70 candidates

Alka Lamba, who returned to the party after leaving Aam Aadmi Party, has been fielded from Chandini Chowk . Neetu Verma has been fielded from Malviya Nagar.

While BJP has declared 57 candidates for Delhi polls, AAP has declared all 70 candidates.

Voting in Delhi will be held on February 8 and counting of votes will take place on February 11.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here