Delhi elections: BJP releases first list of 57 of 70 candidates

The BJP on Friday announced its first list of 57 candidates for the upcoming Delhi assembly elections, scheduled to be held on February 8.

The party has fielded Vijender Gupta from Rohini, former AAP MLA Kapil Mishra from Model Town, Shikha Rai from Greater Kailash, Neelkamal Khatri from Narela, Surendra Singh Bittu from Teemarpur, Vikram Bidhuri from Tughlakabad,  Suman Kumar Gupta from Chandni Chowk, Ashish Sood from Janakpuri, and Ravi Negi from Patparganj.

On the other hand, the ruling Aam Aadmi Party had named candidates for all 70 seats on Wednesday. The Congress is yet to release its candidates’ list.

The assembly elections in all 70 seats in the national capital will take place on February 8 and the results will be announced on February 11.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here