Squad announced for three-test against South Africa; Shubman included, Rohit to open

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced 15 men squad for the upcoming three-match Test series against South Africa.

The announcement comes as a setback for KL Rahul as he has been dropped from the team following his struggling form. This means Rohit Sharma moves up the batting order.

After struggling to hit his stride, KL Rahul got the axe, which could well mean Rohit Sharma gets bumped up the order to open the innings.

ALSO READ: Kohli remembers ‘special night’ when Dhoni made him run like a fitness test

Here’s the full squad

Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Shubman Gill

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here