Election Central | 61.31% voter turnout recorded in Phase 3

The third phase polling of Lok Sabha election 2019 is underway in 117 Lok Sabha constituencies across 13 states and two Union Territories.

West Bengal recorded the highest voter turnout with 63% followed by Assam with 62.13% and 53.72% in Daman & Diu till 3 pm.

Union territories seats of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu and states like Gujarat, Goa, Kerala, Maharashtra, Odisha, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Odisha, West Bengal, Bihar, Assam and Jammu & Kashmir are part of the third phase of elections.

LIVE Updates:

3:33 pm

3:15 pm

3:05 pm

3:00 pm

2:50 pm

2:43 pm

2:33 pm

2:30 pm


2:00 pm

1:50 pm

1:45 PM

1:40 PM

1:35 PM

1:30 PM

1:10 PM

1:09 pm

1:02 pm

12:50 pm

12:46 pm

12:33 pm

12:30 pm

12:26 pm

12:21 pm

12:20 pm 

12:15 pm 










Elections 2019: Weather conditions over the states for Phase 3 voting

Elections 2019: Everything you need to know about phase 3 polls

 ALSO READ: Elections 2019: Weather conditions over the states for Phase 3 voting

The fate of a number of key candidates would be at stake on Tuesday. While Congress chief Rahul Gandhi will be contesting from Wayanad in Kerala, BJP president Amit Shah is contesting from Gandhinagar in Gujarat.

The ruling BJP had won 66 of these 116 seats in the 2014 elections, while Congress and its allies had won 27.

Over 18 crore voters are eligible for voting in the third phase and the Election Commission has set up 2.10 lakh polling stations.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here