Chaitra Navratri | Significance, Nine Avatars Of Goddess Durga, Shubh Muhurat: All You Need To Know

Navratri, Durga, Maa Durga

This year, Chaitra Navratri will be celebrated from 22 to 30 March 2023. The nine day festival of Navratri like every year will be observed with great zeal and enthusiasm.

During Chaitra Navratri, the nine avatars of Goddess Durga are worshipped on each day of the festival by Hindus all over the country.

Nine days of worship

The first day (March 22, 2023) of Navratri is dedicated to Shailaputri, the daughter of the mountains, who embodies strength and courage.

The second day (March 23, 2023) is devoted to Brahmacharini, the goddess of austerity and discipline.

The third day (March 24, 2023) devotees worship Chandraghanta, the goddess who symbolizes beauty and grace.

The fourth day (March 25, 2023) is dedicated to Kushmanda, the goddess of vitality and energy.

The fifth day (March 26, 2023) is devoted to Skandamata, the mother of Skanda, the god of war.

The sixth day (March 27, 2023) is dedicated to Katyayani, the fierce warrior goddess.

The seventh day (March 28, 2023) is devoted to Kalaratri, the goddess of darkness and destruction.

The eighth day (March 29, 2023) devotees worship Maha Gauri, the goddess of purity and innocence.

The ninth day (March 30, 2023) is known as Rama Navami, when the birthday of Lord Rama is celebrated.

Chaitra Navratri: Date & muhurat

Navratri 2023 will begin on March 22, 2023

Navratri 2023 will end on March 30, 2023

Puja Timing: 6:23 am to 7:32 am on March 22, 2023

(With Agency Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here