WPL 2023 Opening Ceremony: Kriti Sanon, Kiara Advani, AP Dhillon Dazzled Stage; Captains Unveil Trophy

Mumbai: The opening ceremony of the WPL kicked off on Saturday at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai, with celebrations and host, Mandira Bedi, it ended with the captains of the five franchises unveiling the trophy that they will be playing for.

The performances were headlined by Bollywood actors Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon and ended with a set from Punjabi pop star AP Dhillon.

Kiara and Kriti joined Dhillon at the end of his set after which host Mandira Bedi called on stage the BCCI officials. She then called the captains who went on to unveil the trophy and end the opening ceremony.

Watch the videos here

In the first match of the tournament, Mumbai Indians will face Gujarat Giants.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here