MCD Polls: Delhi BJP Issues First List Of 232 Candidates

File Image

New Delhi: As the civic body polls of the national capital scheduled in December inch closer, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday released its first list of 232 candidates.

The party pitted Keshrani Khatri from Narela (W) constituency, Anil Tyagi from Burari, Urmila Rana from Kadipur, Suman Sharma from Azadpur (W), Anubhav Dheer from, Adarsh Nagar, among others for the civic body- MCD- polls.

According to reports, the BJP candidates were decided after going through a screening process after BJP’s Delhi unit was flooded with around 15,000 probable candidates seeking a ticket.

Meanwhile, Delhi Chief Minister and AAP’s national convener Arvind Kejriwal has released the party’s manifesto for the December 4 polls saying that his government will work on fulfilling 10 ‘guarantees’.

Earlier, the total number of civic wards in the national capital was reduced from 272 to 250 following a notification issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs. The notification pertained to redrawing of the MCD wards.

The nomination process for the polls is already underway. November 14 is the last date for filing nominations and the scrutiny of forms will take place on November 16. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is November 19.

(With Agency Inputs) 

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here