Himachal Pradesh Voters Set To Decide Fate Of 412 Candidates Tomorrow, Key Pointers

Representational Image

Shimla: Amid the high-voltage campaigning by different political parties in Himachal Pradesh, the voters are set to decide the fate of the candidates that are scheduled tomorrow.

Key Pointers:

  • According to the Election Commission, a total of 55,92,828 electors of which 27,37,845 are women, 28,54,945 men, and 38 were third-gender.
  • A total of 412 candidates will contest in the election.
  • A total of 24 women candidates are contesting the polls this time.
  • The results of the 68-seat Assembly polls will be declared on December 8.
  • A total of 7,881 polling stations have been set up for tomorrow’s polls.
  • Kangra district has a maximum of 1,625 polling stations while Lahaul-Spiti district has the lowest 92.
  • Three auxiliary polling stations will also be set up at Sidhbari (Dharamshala), Bara Bhangal (Baijnath), and Dhillon (Kasauli).
  • Among the key contests include Seraj where Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is contesting against Congress’ Chetram Thakur and AAP candidate Gita Nand Thakur.
  • Congress state chief Mukesh Agnihotri is contesting from Haroli where BJP has fielded Ramkumar and AAP pitted Ravinder Pal Singh Mann.
  • 67 companies of Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF) comprising 6,700 personnel and 15 Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) companies have been deployed.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here