Reshuffle In BJP’s Think Tank, Nitin Gadkari, Shivraj Singh Chouhan Dropped From Parliamentary Board

New Delhi: In a major reshuffle in the Bharatiya Janata Party’s parliamentary board on Wednesday, former chief minister BS Yediyurappa, Sarbananda Sonowal, K Laxman have been inducted in the board.

In the reshuffle, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan were dropped from the apex decision-making body of the BJP.

The new inductions include Union Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Sudha Yadav, K. Laxman, and Satyanarayan Jatiya.

The move was taken by the party to make the apex decision-making body diverse in terms of regional and social representation.

The body is headed by BJP President JP Nadda. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh and BL Santosh are among the members of the apex body. According to reports, the move was made keeping in mind the key election in the coming months.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here