Men In Blue To Face Rest Of The World; Here’s All You Need To Know

File Image

New Delhi: The spectacle affair of a match between India and the rest of the world, is now a reality. The iconic match is all set to unfold on September 16th at the historic venue of Eden Gardens.

The game is scheduled to celebrate the “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav” of the country. The players taking part in the game are all part of the upcoming Legends League Cricket tournament scheduled to begin from September 17.

BCCI President Sourav Ganguly is all set to lead the India side. The squad includes veteran Indian cricketers like Virender Sehwag, Mohammed Kaif, Pathan brothers and many more. The World XI squad will be led by Eoin Morgan. Other players that will join the action include South African legends like Jacques Kallis, Dale Steyn.

Sri Lankan legends Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan. Further Australian Veteran bowler Brett Lee will also be part of the ROW squad.

India Squad : Sourav Ganguly (C), Virender Sehwag, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel, Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha, Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja, RP Singh, Joginder Sharma, Reetinder Singh Sodhi.

Rest of The World Squad: Eoin Morgan(C), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior, Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Kevin Obrien, Dinesh Ramdin.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here