Monsoon Session: Lok Sabha Revokes Suspension Of Four Congress MPs

New Delhi: The Lok Sabha passed a resolution to revoke the suspension of four Congress MPs Manickam Tagore, Ramya Haridas, TN Prathapan, and S Jothimani on Monday.

Earlier, Lok Sabha speaker Om Birla suspended the four Congress MPs for the entire Monsoon session on grounds of misconduct.

While announcing the cancellation of the suspension of the Congress MPs from Lok Sabha, Speaker Om Birla said the members were being given a last chance.

He also added that no placards will be brought inside the House or else, “I will listen neither to the government nor the Opposition and will surely take action.”.

The issue of price rise is currently being discussed in the Parliament in presence of Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and other members of ruling and opposition parties.

Leader of the Party Piyush Goyal further added that the issue will also be discussed in Rajya Sabha on 2nd August.

Meanwhile, Union minister Dharmendra Pradhan is introducing a Bill to amend the Central Universities Act, 2009, in the Lok Sabha.

Union Minister for External Affairs S Jaishankar is expected to move the Weapons of Mass Destruction and their Delivery Systems (Prohibition of Unlawful Activities) Amendment Bill, 2022, in the Rajya Sabha for passing.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here