BCCI Announces Indian Women’s Squad For Commonwealth Games

Image Source: Twitter

New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the squad on Monday for the Senior Women’s team that will represent India in the historic Commonwealth Games 2022. 

Harmanpreet Kaur will captain the side with Smriti Mandhana who will be the Vice-Captain. India is placed in Group A along with Barbados, Australia, and Pakistan. Group B includes Sri Lanka, England, New Zealand, and South Africa. 

The Indian squad is set to join the 215-member contingent who will represent India in the upcoming Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham. 

The squad Includes Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, S.Meghana, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia, Yastika Bhatia, Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gaykwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemiah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here