Hardik Pandya Named Captain For Upcoming Tour To Ireland

Image Source: BCCI

New Delhi: BCCI has named Hardik Pandya as the captain for the upcoming tour of Ireland in the upcoming T20 matches.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named as the vice-captain for the side touring to Ireland. The announcement was made on Wednesday. For the tour to Ireland, current captain Rishabh Pant have been rested.

After an impactful performance in the Indian Premier League, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson makes it to the squad. Rahul Tripathi and Suryakumar Yadav have made a cut into the squad for the upcoming series against Ireland.

India’s T20I squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here