CM Naveen Patnaik Reshuffles Cabinet, Gives Opportunity To Young Leaders

File Image - Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik

Bhubaneshwar: In the anticipation of the upcoming 2024 Assembly election, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik reshuffled his council of ministers, inducting five women ministers and giving larger representation to the youth with 21 MLAs taking oath at the Lok Seva Bhawan.

The new Council of Ministers was formed after 20 ministers resigned on Saturday in Odisha. The idea behind the reshuffle is to induct youth into the council and make them work with experienced leaders from BJD keeping in mind the upcoming 2024 general assembly elections.

A total of 21 Ministers, including 13 Cabinet and 8 ministers of State (Independent charge), took oath in the Naveen Patnaik-led state council of ministers.

A total of 5 women MLAs were inducted into the council of ministers, including three as Cabinet ministers. According to reports, the Ministers inducted who have performed well in their respective offices and still dropped from the cabinet are likely to get important responsibilities in the party organizations

The Naveen Patnaik government completed three years of its fifth-consecutive term as Chief Minister of Odisha on May 29.

(With Agency Inputs)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here