Rajiv Kumar To Take Charge As The Chief Election Commissioner

Rajiv Kumar (file image)

Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar has been appointed as the next chief election commissioner on Thursday.  He is set to take charge as the new chief election commissioner from May 15, Union Law Minister Kiren Rijiju announced in a tweet.

Kumar will succeed Sushil Chandra after the incumbent demits office on May 14.

Who is Rajiv Kumar?

Rajiv Kumar is a 1984-batch IAS officer of the Jharkhand cadre who retired as the finance secretary in February 2020.

Earlier, he has served as the chairperson of the Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB).

He has also been the director of Central Board of Reserve Bank of India (RBI), SBI, NABARD; Member, Economic Intelligence Council (EIC); Member, Financial Stability and Development Council (FSDC); Member, Bank Board Bureau (BBB); Member, Financial Sector Regulatory Appointments Search Committee (FSRASC), Civil services Board among many other such Boards and Committees.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here