Pushkar Singh Dhami Takes Oath As Uttarakhand CM

Pushkar Singh Dhami, Swearing in, Ceremony, Oath, Chief Minister, Uttarakhand, Assembly Polls, Prime Minister, Narendra Modi, BJP, NewsMobile, Mobile News, India

Dehradun: Pushkar Singh Dhami on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand for the second term at Dehradun’s Parade Ground in the presence of the top BJP brass including Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Along with PM Modi, Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and other BJP leaders including Yogi Adityanath and Pramod Sawant attended the swearing-in ceremony.

Eight ministers were sworn in along with Dhami. Five of them – Satpal Maharaj, Subodh Uniyal, Dhan Singh Rawat, Rekha Arya, Ganesh Joshi – took oath for the second consecutive term.

BJP had won 47 seats in the 70-member Assembly in the recently concluded state elections. Meanwhile, Yogi Adityanath and Pramod Sawant will be taking oath as Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh and Goa in coming days as BJP had clinched assembly polls in four states out of five.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here