UP Records 57.45% Voter Turnout Till 5 PM In Fourth Phase Of Assembly Elections

File image

Uttar Pradesh recorded an average voter turnout of 57.45 per cent till 5 pm in the fourth phase of the ongoing Assembly polls on Wednesday.

According to the Election Commission, Lakhimpur Kheri witnessed the highest voter turnout with 62.45 per cent while Unnao witnessed the lowest turnout with 54.12 per cent will 5 pm. The other constituency that witnessed more than 60 per cent turnout is Pilibhit with 61.42 per cent.

Banda witnessed 57.48 per cent, Fatehpur 56.96 per cent, Hardoi 55.40 per cent, Lucknow 54.98 per cent, Raebareli 58.32 per cent, and Sitapur 58.30 per cent.
The voting started at 7 am in the morning.

As the polling began at 7 am today, the senior political leaders from different parties cast their votes including Defence minister Rajnath Singh, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati, and MoS Home Ajay Mishra Teni.

The fate of 624 candidates will be sealed in the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) today.
Assembly Elections in Uttar Pradesh are being held in seven phases and will conclude on March 7.

Poling for the fourth phase is underway today. Voting for the remaining three phases will take place on February 27, March 3, and 7.

The counting of votes will take place on March 10.

(With ANI Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here