West Bengal, Odisha Bypolls Updates: 53.32% Voter Turnout In Bhabanipur Till 5 PM

Karnataka, polls, May 12th, BJP IT cell, controversy, Election, Chief Election Commissioner, OP Rawat, Amit Malviya, BJP, Congress, NewsMobile, Mobile News, India
File Image

Bypolls are currently underway in three assembly constituencies in West Bengal – Bhabanipur, Samserganj, and Jangipur; as well as one other constituency in Odisha – Pipili.

The voter turnout of 78.60%%, 76.12% and 53.32% were recorded till 5 pm in Samserganj, Jangipur polls and Bhabanipur bypoll, respectively. Besides, 68.40% voter turnout was recorded till 5 pm in the Pipili assembly bypoll.

All eyes are on the Bhabanipur by-election, which will decide Trinamool Congress supremo Mamata Banerjee’s fate as chief minister.

According to the schedule issued by the Election Commission earlier this month, the nearly 12-hour process of voting began across the assembly segments at 7 am on September 30, while the votes will be counted in all these seats on October 3.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here