The Big Report: Day After The Big Reshuffle, Modi’s New Ministers Get To Work

A day after the massive revamp of the union cabinet, a number of newly appointed ministers took charge of their assignments.

Anurag Thakur

Union Minister Anurag Thakur took charge as Union Minister of Information and Broadcasting.

The 46-year-old MP from Hamirpur in Himachal Pradesh was among the 15 new Cabinet ministers who took oath in the first major rejig and expansion of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi government after it returned to power for a second term in May 2019.

Ashwini Vaishnaw

Rajya Sabha MP from Odisha, Ashwini Vaishnaw, took charge as the new Railways Minister in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet.

The 50-year-old also replaced Ravi Shankar Prasad, as Minister of Communications, and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.

Kiren Rijiju

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju took charge as Minister of Law and Justice.

Rijiju is Minister of State (Independent Charge) Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; and Minister of State for Minority Affairs in the Narendra Modi government.

Mansukh Mandaviya

The second-term Rajya Sabha MP from Gujarat Mansukh Mandaviya assumed office as Union Health Minister, replacing Dr Harsh Vardhan.

Earlier, he served as minister of state (MOS) for ports, shipping, and waterways and MOS for chemical and fertilizers.

The two-time MP has also served as a member of the consultative committee for the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate and the Ministry of Textiles.

G Kishan Reddy

Union Minister G Kishan Reddy took charge as the Minister of Culture and Tourism.

Singh has replaced Dharmendra Pradhan, who will now look after the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

Dharmendra Pradhan

Dharmendra Pradhan, Rajya Sabha Member representing Madhya Pradesh, took charge as the Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

Pradhan will also be handling the Ministry of Education, which he takes over from Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’.

Hardeep Singh Puri 

BJP Rajya Sabha Member from Uttar Pradesh Hardeep Singh Puri took charge as the Union Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas and said his focus will be on increasing domestic production of crude oil and natural gas.

Bhupender Yadav

BJP leader Bhupender Yadav, a Rajya Sabha Member representing Rajasthan, took charge as Union Minister of Labour and Employment.

Parshottam Rupala

Senior BJP leader Parshottam Rupala took charge as the Union Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying.

Narayan Rane

BJP leader Narayan Rane took charge as new Union Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.

Ram Chandra Prasad Singh

Janata Dal-United (JDU) Rajya Sabha MP Ram Chandra Prasad Singh assumed office as the new Minister of Steel in the Union Cabinet.

(With ANI Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here