Cabinet Expansion | Seven New Union Ministers From Uttar Pradesh In NaMo Cabinet 2.0

NaMo Cabinet 2.0 | Seven New Union Ministers From Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh, which will hold assembly elections in 2022, has got a big chunk of cabinet ministerial ranks in the first major reshuffle of the Modi Cabinet after forming the government the second time through.

In the expansion and reshuffle, seven ministers have been picked up from UP. It appears, that the ruling BJP party has started its preparations for the upcoming UP Polls much in advance.

Leaders Of Uttar Pradesh As Cabinet Ministers

Apna Dal leader and MP from Mirzapur, Anupriya Patel, Kaushal Kishore, MP from Mohanlalganj seat of Lucknow, Satya Pal Singh Baghel, MP from Agra, Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma, MP from Jalaun, Rajya Sabha MP BL Verma, Pankaj Chaudhary, MP from Maharajganj and Ajay Mishra, MP from Kheri are the names from Uttar Pradesh that are inducted in the Council of Ministers.

PM Modi cabinet 2.0

Forty-three leaders took oath in the first union cabinet expansion and reshuffle of the Modi government in its second term. The rejig saw OBCs, SCs, STs and young talent getting representation.

The swearing-in ceremony, which took place at Rashtrapati Bhavan amid COVID-19 protocols, came days ahead of the monsoon session of the parliament.

Senior BJP leaders say an attempt is being made to accommodate various castes and communities in wake of the impending assembly elections in crucial states including Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

However, only time will tell how this shapes up and increases the chances of a BJP led government yet again in Uttar Pradesh.

(With Agency Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here