17 Ministers Inducted In Bihar Cabinet Today

Seventeen ministers including Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, Shravan Kumar, and Madan Sahni Tuesday took oath as ministers in Bihar Cabinet.

Governor Phagu Chouhan administered the oath of office to the new ministers. Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, Shravan Kumar, Madan Sahni, Pramod Kumar, Sanjay Kumar Jha, Lesi Singh, Samrat Chowdhary, Neeraj Kumar Singh, Subash Singh, Nitin Naveen, Sumit Kumar Singh, Sunil Kumar, Narayan Prasad, Jayant Raj, Alok Ranjan, Jama Khan, and Janak Ram took oath as ministers.

Also read: Welcome ‘Koo’, India’s ‘Aatmanirbhar’ Alternative For Twitter

After the cabinet expansion ceremony, the Chief Minister said the portfolios of ministers will be allotted soon.

On November 16 last year, Janata Dal (United) president Nitish Kumar was sworn in as Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth straight term following the NDA’s victory in state Assembly polls.

Governor Phagu Chauhan administered the oath of office to Kumar, along with a 14-member council of ministers.

The NDA has secured a 125-seat majority in the 243-seat strong Bihar Legislative Assembly of which BJP won on 74 seats, JD(U) on 43 while eight seats were won by two other NDA constituents. The RJD, on the other hand, emerged as the single-largest party with 75 seats while the Congress only won 19 seats.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here