Assembly seats where victory margin was less than ‘thousand’

The people of Bihar gave another chance to the National Democratic Alliance, they went past the majority mark with 125 seats against the Grand alliance’s 110 seat. Though Nitish-led NDA won the polls, Mahagathbandhan gave them a fight for their life. Tejashwi-led RJD also became the largest party with 23.1 per cent of vote share in the assembly polls.

According to the Election Commission, the victory margin in 11 seats in Bihar’s 243-member Assembly was less than 1,000. The margins were narrower in seven constituencies where the difference of votes was very less, making candidates feel the electoral pressure.

Hilsa seat

The Hilsa assembly seat was nothing less than an IPL final, where a team wins the game by the barest of margins. JD(U)’s Krishnamurari Sharan aka Prem Mukhiya beat RJD’s Atri Muni aka Shakti Singh by just 12 votes. JD(U) won 61,848 seats, while the RJD polled 61,836 votes. The neck-to-neck battle also stoked controversy. The RJD alleged foul play. The party said earlier, its candidate had been declared the winner by over 500 votes. The party also took to Twitter, “the Returning Officer had declared RJD candidate Shakti Singh from Hilsa assembly constituency as the winner by 547 votes. He was told to wait for issuing the victory certificate. But then the Returning Officer receives a call from the Chief Minister’s residence and the officer suddenly says the RJD candidate has lost by 13 votes due to postal ballots being canceled.”

Also read: Women Voters Play Key Role, Share Of Women Legislators However Goes Down

Barbigha seat

In Barbigha assembly seat, Janata Dal (United) candidate Sudarshan Kumar defeated Congress’ Gajanan Shahi by just 238 votes. JD(U) scored 39,526 votes, whereas Congress was able to get hold of 39,288 votes.

 Bhorey seat

Assembly seat in Gopalganj district witnessed the comeback of JD(U). Sunil Kumar secured 73,550 votes against CPI(M)’s Jitendra Paswan, who got 72,524 votes. In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, Congress candidate Anil Kumar won Bhorey constituency seat with a margin of 8.9% securing 74365 votes against BJP candidate Indradev Manjhi.

Bakhri seat

CPI registered a win over BJP with a close margin of 439 votes. Suryakant Paswan got 71,642 votes, whereas Ramshankar Paswan got only 71,203 seats. In Bihar Assembly Election 2015, RJD candidate Upendra Paswan won the Bakhri constituency seat with a margin of 27.3% securing 72632 votes against BJP candidate Ramanand Ram.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here