UP moves to 55 hours lockdown, Here’s all you need to know

The UP government declared a blanket lockdown in the state for 55 hours starting from Friday 10 pm to Monday at 5 am. This comes after the corona positive cases in the states shot up. The announcement came on a day when the state registered 1,248 new cases of the coronavirus as well as 17 deaths.  

Here’s a list of what’s open and what’s not-


  • Only medical and essential services will remain open
  • Movement for essential care workers is allowed
  • Incoming Trains in the state will be allowed, Passengers can use special buses to ferry home.
  • No halt on incoming flights, people from the airport can move to their homes without restriction
  • State and National Highways will not be shut
  • Goods and carrier vehicles are permitted to move
  •  Factories in rural areas are allowed to operate
  • Dhabhas, eateries on highways are allowed to operate
  •  Construction Work on roads, Highways is also permitted


  • Non- essential services will remain shut including private offices, urban industries, and markets
  • Restaurants, Malls will remain closed
  • Non-essential service providers are not allowed to move freely
  • Buses and Public transport will remain shut

Also Read:COVID-19 LIVE | India witnesses biggest single-day spike of 26,506 cases; tally reaches 7.93 lakh

The Yogi Adityanath government is also beefing up its awareness campaign to make the public aware of safety measures to undertake to keep themselves safe from infection. This is the first time UP government is announcing a lockdown after the centre eased restriction during Unlock 1 and 2. Earlier, the state had enforced extra restrictions in pockets and containment areas and sealed borders with Delhi at Ghaziabad and Noida.

As of now, there are 32,362 confirmed cases in the state with 862 deaths.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us onInstagram</h3




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here