33 counties across the globe didn’t get a single COVID-19 case; here are the details


As the world is gripped by the Coronavirus affecting millions of lives around the globe, there are as many as 33 countries and territories have not reported a single case of COVID-19.

According to a report by the newswire, Reuters, there are around 33 countries which have not reported a single case of Coronavirus.

These countries include:


  • Aland Islands
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands

Latin America

  • Bouvet Island
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands


  • North Korea
  • Tajikistan
  • Turkmenistan


  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • Comoros
  • French Southern Territories
  • Lesotho
  • Saint Helena


  • American Samoa
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos (Keeling) Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Heard Island and McDonald Islands
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia (Federated States of)
  • Nauru
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Palau
  • Pitcairn
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • United States Minor Outlying Islands
  • Vanuatu
  • Wallis and Futuna Islands

ALSO READ: Russian PM Mikhail Mishustin tests positive for COVID-19

However, since a nation has not reported a case of COVID-19, that does not necessarily mean there have been no cases. Taking Noth Korea into the account, the country shares the border with South Korea, Russia and China. Hence, there are very likely chances of transfer of the virus in North Korea.

Meanwhile, as of April 2020, out 247 recognised Countries & territories by the United Nations, 214 have at least one case of the Coronavirus. Local transmission has been experienced by 190 of them where the virus has spread within the community. While people lost their lives in at least 166 of them.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here