Jharkhand Assembly Polls: Voting for fifth and final phase begins

File Image

The voting for the fifth and the final phase of the Jharkhand Assembly polls began on Friday morning at 7 am in 16 constituencies.

Amid heavy security at the polling booths, voting is currently underway across Rajmahal, Borio (ST), Barhait (ST), Litipara (ST), Pakur, Maheshpur (ST), Shikaripara (ST), Dumka (ST), Jama (ST), Jarmundi, Nala, Jamtara, Sarath, Poreyahat, Godda, and Mahagama constituencies.

ALSO READ: Congress behind the protests against CAA alleges Yediyurappa

Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged voters to be a part of the festival of democracy by coming out to vote in maximum numbers and make a record.

“The fifth and the last phase of voting in the Jharkhand assembly elections is today. I request all voters to vote in record numbers and join this festival of democracy,” PM Modi tweeted.

The fourth phase of elections took place in 15 Assembly constituencies covering 4 districts on Dec 16.

The third phase of elections took place in 17 Assembly constituencies covering 8 districts on December 12.

The second phase of elections to Jharkhand Legislative Assembly took place in 20 Assembly constituencies on December 7, while the first phase of voting took place on November 30.

The counting of votes will be held on December 23.

(With ANI inputs)

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here