Jharkhand assembly polls in five phases from November 30th; results on December 23rd

Sunil Arora, Lok Sabha Elections, 2019, Election Commissioner, News Mobile, Lucknow, BJP, Congress, SP, BSP, Elections, News Mobile India
CEC Sunil Arora

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India has announced the poll schedule for the state of Jharkhand on Friday. It will be a 5-phase poll to the 87-member Legislative Assembly.

Here is the schedule for the polls:

Phase 1- November 30th, 2019- 13 Assembly constituencies to vote

Phase 2- December 7th, 2019- 20 Assembly constituencies to vote

Phase 3- 12th December, 2019- 17 Assembly Constituencies to vote

Phase 4- 16th December, 2019- 15 Assembly Constituencies to vote

Phase 5- 20th December 2019- 16 Assembly Constituencies to vote

The counting shall take place on December 23rd, 2019.

The current term of the Assembly ends by January 5th, 2020.

ALSO READ: Public health emergency declared in Delhi-NCR; pollution rises to ‘severe plus’ 

The ECI has announced that all efforts have been taken to ensure that the entire process concludes by Christmas, keeping in mind the sentiments of the Christian community in the state.

For the first time, the facility of postal ballot has been extended to senior citizens and persons with disabilities.

The ECI has announced that by the time the elections to the Delhi Assembly takes place, the postal ballot scheme shall also be extended to workers in essential services.


Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here