107 TMC, Congress, CPM MLAs will join BJP, claims Mukul Roy

Kolkata: BJP Leader Mukul Roy on Saturday claimed that 107 MLAs of Congress, TMC and CPM will join the saffron party.

While addressing a press conference, Roy said, “A total of 107 West Bengal MLAs from CPM, Congress, and TMC will join the BJP.”

He said the list of these MLAs who would be joining the BJP has been prepared and the legislators are in contact with the state BJP leadership.

This comes at a time when the change of sides by MLAs in Karnataka and Goa has created a kind of political upheaval in the two states.

ALSO READ: Yeddyurappa says ready for Karnataka floor test challenge

In Goa, 10 Congress MLAs joined the BJP on Thursday. On Saturday, three of the 10 Congress MLAs joined the Goa Cabinet. A similar political situation has gripped Karnataka as well.

Last month, TMC MLAs from Noapara and Bongaon, Sunil Singh and Biswajit Das, joined the BJP. On May 28, the BJP welcomed into its fold three Bengal MLAs, including Mukul Roy’s son Subhrangshu Roy, and over 60 councillors, a majority from the TMC.

The ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) won 211 of 294 seats in the 2016 Assembly polls, while the BJP won only three seats in the eastern state.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news

For viral videos and Latest trends subscribe to NewsMobile YouTube Channel and Follow us on Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here