Elections 2019: AAP declares candidates for three seats in Haryana

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Sunday declared candidates for three seats in Haryana for the ongoing Lok Sabha elections. The Arvind Kejriwal-led party fielded Naveen Jaihind from Faridabad, Prithviraj from Ambala, and advocate Krishan Kumar Agarwal from Karnal.

“The AAP will fight in Haryana on three seats; Naveen Jaihind will be the party’s candidate from Faridabad, social worker Prithviraj from Ambala and advocate Krishna Kumar Agarwal from Karnal seat,” said AAP leader Gopal Rai at a joint press conference in New Delhi.

“The names of the remaining candidates of the AAP-Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) alliance will be out by the evening,” he added.

JJP leader and Hisar MP Dushyant Chautala, who was also present at the press briefing, said the two parties will jointly organise road shows, which would be attended by Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal and prominent JJP leaders.

ALSO READ: Elections 2019: Everything you need to know about phase 3 polls

Talking about AAP-Congress alliance, Rai said all the doors of an alliance with the Congress party were shut now. He accused Congress of breaking down coalition talks and strengthening the BJP by weakening the opposition.

“There are no hopes left for an alliance with Congress. We tried our best, but they kept on behaving in a manner which will help the BJP. By dividing votes of the opposition, like in Uttar Pradesh and other states, they want to benefit BJP. Despite our best intentions, Congress has gone back to its old ways and seeking to snatch some votes from us in Delhi,” said Rai.

Haryana will go to poll for all 10 seats on May 12 in the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. The counting of votes will begin on May 23.

(With ANi inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here