BCCI announces squad for 2019 ICC World Cup


New Delhi: The BCCI on Monday announced the squad for the upcoming 2019 World Cup.

Here’s the full squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (Vice Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Kartik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd Shami.

A total of 10 teams will participate in the World Cup (Australia, England, India, New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, West Indies, and Afghanistan) and unlike the previous editions, it will be played in a round robin format. A total of 45 league matches will be played where all the teams will play against each other. The top four nations will advance to the semi-finals.

Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played from 30th May to 14th July this year in England and Wales.

England and South Africa will lock horns with each other in the opening game of the tournament.

India takes on South Africa in their opening game of the tournament on June 5.

The rest of the matches of India in the World Cup-

June 9: India vs Australia

June 13: India vs New Zealand

June 16: India vs Pakistan

June 22: India vs Afghanistan

June 27: India vs West Indies

June 30: India vs England

July 2: India vs Bangladesh

July 6: India vs Sri Lanka


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here