Good news for Apple users! You don’t have to waste money on app subscriptions now

Representational Image

In what comes as a big relief to the Apple users, the company has finally addressed the dire need of having a confirmation before someone ends up accidentally paying for subscriptions.

There have been a lot of instances of accidental purchases on the Apple App Store on devices using TouchID for authenticating purchases.

ALSO READ: Skype now lets you share your mobile screen during calls

Now, when you hit the subscribe button and authenticate with TouchID or FaceID, Apple will show you a pop-up asking you if you are sure of signing up for the subscription, Engadget reports.

The pop-up notice will have a warning that will indicate that the subscription will continue unless canceled in Settings, thereby giving users the crucial few moments to rethink their decision.

(With ANI inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here