EC announces bye-polls for six assembly constituencies in TN, Karnataka, Goa

Election Commission, NITI Aayog, Rajiv Kumar, NYAY, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, News Mobile, News Mobile India
File image

The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday announced the schedule for bye-elections to fill the casual vacancy in the State Legislative Assemblies of Tamil Nadu, Goa, and Karnataka.

Six assembly constituencies will go to polls on May 19 and the counting will be done on May 23.

ALSO READ: Kerala’s longest serving legislator passes away at 86

In Tamil Nadu, the polls are scheduled for Sulur, Aravakurichi AC, Thiruparankundram, and Ottapidaram assembly constituencies.

Four-time Chief Minister and former Defence Minister late Manohar Parrikar used to represent Panaji constituency, which will also go to polls.

In Karnataka, Kunda Assembly.constituency will go to polls.

(With ANI inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here