BJP releases list of campaigners for UP for first two phases

BJP releases list of campaigners for UP for first two phases
Party veterans Lal Krishna Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi have not made it to the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) list of 40 leaders who will be campaigning for the party’s candidates during the first two phases of Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh.
It is worth mentioning that both Advani and Joshi have also not made to the list of parliamentary candidates announced so far by the BJP.


ALSO READ: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister’s father willing to contest Lok Sabha polls to defeat PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and top leaders such as Rajnath Singh, Nitin Gadkari, Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj, Uma Bharti, Nirmala Sitharaman, and Yogi Adityanath are some of the key leaders who are part of this list of star campaigners.
Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held from April 11 and will go on till May 19 in seven phases. Polling in Uttar Pradesh will be held in all seven phases, and counting of votes will take place on May 23.
There are 80 Lok Sabha seats at stake in Uttar Pradesh.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here