Elections 2019: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav to contest from Azamgarh

Akhilesh Yadav, Azamgarh, Azam Khan, Rampur, Samajwadi Party, Elections 2019, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, News Mobile, News Mobile India
Elections 2019: SP chief Akhilesh Yadav to contest from Azamgarh

Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav will contest the ensuing Lok Sabha elections from Azamgarh constituency while senior Samajwadi Party leader Mohammad Azam Khan will fight for the Rampur seat.

Akhilesh’s father Mulayam Singh Yadav is the sitting MP from Azamgarh.

ALSO READ: Election 2019: BJP announces 48 candidates, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar to contest from MP’s Morena

The party released its first list on March 8. Mulayam Singh Yadav has been fielded from Mainpuri constituency.

SP, BSP and RLD are contesting the Lok Sabha polls in alliance in Uttar Pradesh in which the SP will contest on 37 seats, BSP on 38 and RLD on three. The alliance will not contest two seats, Rae Bareli and Amethi.

The party also released a list of campaigners of the first phase of Lok Sabha polls which includes Akhilesh Yadav, Ram Gopal Yadav, Azam Khan, Dimple Yadav and Jaya Bachchan.

Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held from April 11 and will go on till May 19 in seven phases. The polls in Uttar Pradesh will be held in all seven phases.The dates of polling in Uttar Pradesh are April 11, 18, 23, 29 and May 6, 12 and 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.

There are 80 Lok Sabha seats at stake in Uttar Pradesh.


Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here