Election 2019: BJP releases list of 36 candidates, Sambit Patra to contest from Puri

Sambit Patra, BJP, Candidate List, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, LK Advani, Smriti Irani, PM Modi, Rajnath Singh, Nitind Gadkari, Hema Malini, VK Singh, News Mobile, News Mobile India

BJP releases list of 36 candidates from Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Maharashtra, Odisha. Girish Bapat to contest from Pune (Maharashtra), Sambit Patra to contest from Puri, Odisha.

Earlier, The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday announced its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will contest from Varanasi again and the party’s national president Amit Shah has replaced veteran leader LK Advani in Gujarat’s Gandhinagar.

1st PRESS RELEASE of Lok Sabha Election 2019 on 21.03.2019

Home Minister Rajnath Singh will contest from Lucknow and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari will contest from Nagpur as expected. Union Minister Smriti Irani will take on Rahul Gandhi from Amethi again.

Lok Sabha polls, to be held in seven phases across the country, begin April 11 and the counting of the votes will be held on May 23.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here