LS Polls: Cong’s first list out, Sonia to contest from Rae Bareli, Rahul from Amethi

Congress, 1st list, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Lok Sabha Elections, News Mobile, News Mobile India, Priyanka Gandhi, Gujarat, Election dates, road map, Narendra Modi, Amit Shah

The Congress on Thursday released its first list of 15 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, fielding UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi from Raebareli and party president Rahul Gandhi from Amethi.

The first list, finalised at a meeting of the party’s cental election committee chaired by Rahul Gandhi, names 11 candidates from Uttar Pradesh and four from Gujarat.

ALSO READ: WATCH: RaGa launches attack on government over stolen Rafale papers

Former Union ministers Salman Khurshid, Jitin Prasad and R P N Singh have been fielded from their traditional seats of Farrukhabad, Dhaurahra and Kushi Nagar respectively.

Former UP Congress chief Nirmal Khatri will contest from Faizabad, while Bharatsinh Solanki, the party’s ex-chief of the Gujarat unit, has been fielded from the state’s Anand constituency.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here