LS elections 2019: Rajnath Singh to head BJP’s manifesto committee

Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Ravi Shankar Prasad, Nitin Gadkari, Amit Shah Sushma Swaraj, Shahnawaz Husian, Meenakshi Lekhi, BJP, Manifesto, 2019, Lok Sabha, Elections, News Mobile, News Mobile India
File Image

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh will lead BJP’s manifesto committee for the 2019 general election and Finance Minister Arun Jaitley will be in-charge of publicity, the party said in a press statement today.

Party president Amit Shah has formed 17 groups in preparation for the elections.

ALSO READ: Rahul Gandhi accuses Defence Minister of lying, Sitharaman hits back

Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad will head the media panel that will also have Shahnawaz Husain, Meenakshi Lekhi, among other party leaders.

Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari will lead a panel that will reach out to social and volunteer organisations.

One of the panels will be responsible for the content creation for the polls and Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj will lead it.

The announcement comes a day after the party appointed Lok Sabha poll in-charge in five states, giving the charge of Uttar Pradesh to Union Health Minister JP Nadda and of Delhi to Defence Minister Niramala Sitharaman.

The Lok Sabha polls are expected to be held in April or May.

(With Agency Inputs)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here