Bihar seat share for 2019 polls: BJP, JDU to contest 17 seats each; Paswan’s LJP in six seats

NDA, Bihar, Seat Share, Formula, BJP, JDU, LJP, Nitish Kumar, Chief Minister, Ram Vilas Paswan, Chirag Paswan, 17 seat, 6, Elections, Lok Sabha, 2019, General Elections, Politics, India
Bihar seat share for 2019 polls: BJP, JDU to contest 17 seats each; Paswan's LJP in six seats

New Delhi: Following a turmoil within the BJP led NDA alliance over seat share in Bihar, leaders of BJP, JDU and LJP came to an agreement on Sunday resting the talks of the breakup.

Following the meeting between Amit Shah, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Ram Vilas Paswan it was decided that BJP an Janata Dal-United will contest 17 seats each in Bihar in the upcoming general elections, while Paswan’s LJP will contest six seats, BJP President announced.

ALSO READ: Kamal Haasan to contest Lok Sabha elections 2019

“BJP will fight at 17 seats, Janata Dal (United) at 17 and Lok Janshakti Party at 6 seats in Bihar in upcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections,” BJP President Amit Shah said.

“We will sit together with the BJP leadership and discuss the issues. We will work towards ensuring NDA’s win in 2019 elections,” Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar said.

“We are committed to development in Bihar. We are of the opinion that the Ram Mandir matter should be solved through a court decision,” Kumar added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here