Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Rajasthan

The newly formed Rajasthan government, led by Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, put a smile on the faces of officers by elevating them to the next ranks on the first day of new year. 

Jaipur: In major reshuffle after the formation of the new government, the newly-elected Congress government in Rajasthan has transferred as many as 40 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers.

As per the official release, Kuldeep Ranka, who was principal secretary of tourism and forest department, has been now appointed as principal secretary to the Chief Minister. Ranka has replaced Tanmay Kumar who has been appointed as commissioner Irrigation Command area development in Bikaner.

ALSO READ: M Nageswara Rao, interim CBI chief, promoted to additional director

However, Ajitabh Sharma and Rajan Vishal have been appointed as secretary and joint secretary to the Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.

Among other senior IAS officers, additional chief secretary, excise and taxation, Mukesh Sharma, has been appointed as chairman of the Revenue Board in Ajmer, and additional chief secretary Rajeeva Swarup, who was the chief at the industries department, will now head the home department.

(With ANI inputs)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here