Congress party all geared up as three CMs take oath today

Monday marks a big day for Congress as all three CM designates, chosen after hours-long meetings and much dilemmas, are all set to take the oath of office.

Not just this, but many leaders from several other parties are expected to attend the ceremony, making it another show of opposition unity.

Rajasthan CM designate Ashok Gehlot will be the first to take oath in Jaipur, Kamal Nath will be sworn-in at around 1 pm in Bhopal while Bhupesh Baghel oath-taking ceremony will take place in Raipur at 4 pm.

ALSO READ: DMK chief MK Stalin proposes Rahul Gandhi’s name for PM in 2019 elections

AAP MP Sanjay Singh will also be attending the ceremony in Rajasthan. “The Congress has invited our party and Arvind Kejriwal has authorised me to go as the party representative to Rajasthan,” IANS quoted AAP MP Sanjay Singh as saying.

Former Jammu and Kashmir CM Farooq Abdullah, former Prime Minister H D Devegowda, Karnataka Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, Telugu Desam Party’s N Chandrababu Naidu and Loktantrik Janata Dal leader Sharad Yadav and Bihar opposition leader Tejashwi Yadav will also mark their attendance in the ceremony.

Congress President Rahul Gandhi will be present in all three ceremonies and according to PTI, Andra Pradesh CM N Chandrababu Naidu might also make it to all three events.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here