#BattleForStates: Congress all set to form govt in Rajasthan

BJP, Congress, Sachin Pilot, Vasundhara Raje, Tonk, Jhalrapatan, Ashok Gehlot, Sardarpura, Elections, 2018, Rajasthan, News Mobile, News Mobile India
#BattleForStates: Congress all set to form govt in Rajasthan

Rajasthan, has yet again, votes for alternate government. Congress is almost at the half way mark with 98 seats. BJP trials at 74.

The joint efforts of Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot, combined with the anti-incumbency wave against the Vasundhara govt, has worked in favour of Congress. They are all set to claim stake to form the new govt in Rajasthan.

Quite early in the day, trends had shown that Congress was clearly leading in key constituencies that were, otherwise, BJP strongholds.

Key leaders who have won from their constituencies are Sachin Pilot from Tonk, Vasundhara Raje Scindia from Jhalrapatan, Ashok Gehlot from Sardarpura, Jodhpur.

Rajasthan has a history of alternating governments. Anti-incumbency, dissatisfaction among people at the grassroot level has worked against the Vasundhara Raje regime. Whereas Sachin Pilot’s continuous efforts to meet people and understand their problems turned to be the pull factor.
On the other hand, the Modi wave could still turn the tide in their favour as people, by and large, want BJP at the national level. That will have to be still seen.

But as of now, Congress definitely rules the tally board. Supporters of the party are already gathering at the Congress headquarters in New Delhi as the party expects to beat the BJP in the two big states of Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh. A victory would mean a big boost for Congress especially with the general elections almost here.
Rajasthan has around 25 Lok Sabha seats and a state win would mean an encouragement for the party as they enter 2019.

BJP, would simultaneously have to relook their strategy going forward. Rajasthan, along with MP and Telangana are crucial states for BJP and a poor show would mean the BJP will have a tough time making a repeat in the 2019 Lok Sabha election.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here