BJP announces star campaigners for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections

Gearing up for the election, Bhartiya Janta Party on Monday, released a list of star campaigners for Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections 2018.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Amit Shah along with 10 other Union ministers and four chief ministers are present on the list.

The coming Chattisghar polls will witness Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Transport Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh campaigning for the elections.

The list also includes Smriti Irani, Ravi Shankar Prasad, JP Nadda, Yogi Adityanath, Devendra Fadnavis, Dharmendra Pradhan and Manoj Tiwari.

Earlier, Congress party also list of 40 star campaigners for the first phase of the state elections. The list included Congress president Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi and Manmohan Singh, Navjot Singh Sidhu and Mohammad Azharuddin.

BJP on Saturday released its first list of 77 candidates for 90 seat assembly. The party also announced the names of 38 candidates for Telangana and 13 candidates for Mizoram.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here