Ronaldo, Griezmann, Harry Kane, Mbappe, Messi in race for FIFA Awards

Cristiano Ronaldo, Griezmann, Kane, Mbappe, Messi in race for FIFA Awards (Image: FIFA)

Ronaldo, Griezmann, Harry Kane, Mbappe, Messi are in the race for the FIFA Award for the best football player. The list of nominees was released late on Tuesday night for the ‘2018 The Best Awards’ in four categories. All the award winners will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in London on September 24.

Th fans can vote for their favorite player. “You, the fans, now have a say and can vote for your personal top three (First choice: 5 points, Second choice: 3 points and Third choice: 1 point). The fan vote will be equally weighed alongside the votes of other key members of the footballing community- namely journalists, national team coaches, and captions. The three finalists for each award will be revealed at a later date, with all award winners at The Best FIFA Football Awards show in London on 24 September,” said FIFA on its website.

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Based on the achievements during the period from 7 August 2017 to 24 May 2018, the following have been shortlisted by a panel of experts from the world of women’s football.

Lucy Bronze (England)
Pernille Harder (Denmark)
Ada Hegerberg (Norway)
Amandine Henry
Samantha Kerr (Australia)
Saki Kumagai (Japan)
Dzsenifer Marozsan (Germany)
Marta (Brazil)
Megan Rapinoe (United States)
Wendie Renard (France)

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Based on their achievements during the period from 3 July 2017 to 15 July 2018, the following list has been compiled by a panel of FIFA Legends.

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium)
Antoine Griezmann (France)
Eden Hazard (Belgium)
Harry Kane (England)
Kylian Mbappe (France)
Lionel Messi (Argentina)
Luka Modric (Croatia)
Mohamed Salah (Egypt)
Raphael Varane (France)

ALSO READChina discusses Doklam with Bhutan

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award:

Emma Hayes (Chelsea )
Stephan Lerch (VfL Wolfsburg)
Mark Parsons (Portland Thorns)
Reynald Pedros (France- Olympique Lyonnais Feminin)
Alen Stajcic (Australia)
Asako Takakura (Japan)
Vadao (Brazil)
Jorge Vilda (Spain)
Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Switzerland)
Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award:

Massimiliano Allegri (Juventus)
Stanislav Cherchesov (Russia)
Zlatko Dalic (Croatia)
Didier Deschamps (France)
Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)
Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool)
Roberto Martinez (Belgium)
Diego Simeone (Atletico Madrid)
Gareth Southgate (England)
Ernesto Valverde (Barcelona)
Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid)

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here