The popular social networking application is testing a new feature that will allow public account holders to have control over the followers.
The feature will enable users who have an open account to delete followers while maintaining their public account.
When a person is removed from a followers list, there will be no notification from Instagram sent in order to keep things a secret and flexible.
Currently, there is no way to stop people from seeing your Instagram feed even if you block them. To avoid unnecessary people from following your Instagram updates, this feature is being tested.
So far, it was only the private account holders who had the option to remove followers, but now if this feature gets successful, public account holders can also enjoy it.