Minor IPS reshuffle in West Bengal

Bureaucratic reshuffle, Bureaucracy, Power Buzz, Appointment, NewsMobile, Mobile, News, central government, India
Representative Image

Kolkata: In a minor reshuffle, the West Bengal government appointed Dr Bharat Lal Meena as the new CP of the Siliguri Police Commissionerate.

Meena replaced Sunil Kumar Choudhary, who was named as the DIG, Presidency Range, a notification issued by the state department said.

Choudhary would also supervise Baruipur, Diamond Harbour, Sunderban Police districts under South 24 Parganas district, and Barasat and Basirhat Police districts under North 24 Parganas district.

ALSO READ: Will BJP’s Karnataka cadre see a change of guard?

Devendra Prakash Singh, who was the CP of Howrah Police Commissionerate, was made the new DIG of Midnapore Range, it said.

Dr Tanmay Ray Chaudhuri, who was the Deputy Director Directorate of Economic Offences in the rank of a DIG, was made the new CP of Howrah, the notification said, adding, Chaudhuri would also supervise the Howrah (rural) as Range DIG.

Bastab Baidya, the DIG Midnapore Range, was named the DIG of Murshidabad Range.

Baidya replaced Dr Pranav Kumar, who was made DIG of West Bengal CID.

Click here for Latest News updates and viral videos on our AI-powered smart news genie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here