Punjab govt transfers 7 IAS officers, 1 PCS

The Punjab govt transferred 7 IAS (Indian Administrative Service) officers and 1 PCS (Provincial Civil Service) officer with an immediate effect on Thursday.

ALSO READ: Punjab govt transfers 31 IAS and 19 Punjab Civil Service officers

Rakesh Kumar Verma has been posted as secretary, industries and commerce with additional charge as a secretary information technology. Sumer Singh Gurjar is now commissioner of Faridkot division with additional charge as secretary, Punjab State Commission for Protection of Child Rights, according to the reports.

Daljit Singh Mangat takes over as special secretary, planning. Rahul Tewari becomes secretary of home affairs, justice and jails and Sirra Karuna Raju will now be the secretary, revenue and rehabilitation.

Satish Chandra by ordeal now takes charge of additional chief secretary, local government and president additional chief secretary, local government.

ALSO READ: Rajive Kumar takes over as UP Chief Secretary, top babus shuffled

PCS officer Raman Kumar Kochhar would be the next assistant commissioner (general), Gurdaspur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here