Super Sunday clash as India and Pak battle for Champions trophy final

It’s India vs Pakistan on Sunday at the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 finals and this game is by far the biggest ODI for both teams till date. The importance of this match intensifies when you consider the animosity between the two countries at the Line of Control (LoC). This is no less than a war!

The winner will walk away with bragging rights and it will sustain them for a long time as there will be no Bilateral Series between the Cricket frenzy nations in the near future.


The last time India-Pakistan were in an ODI Final of a major International event was in 1985 when India defeated Pakistan under the leadership of the legendary Kapil Dev in the World Series.

ALSO READ: CT2017 Final: Hopes high for repeat of WC1985, T-20 2007



India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Mohammed Shami, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shahzad, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Rumman Raees, Junaid Khan, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail.

Match Starts: 3 pm IST.


When the biggest rivals of Cricket, India and Pakistan began their Champions Trophy 2017 journey, not many expected them to return for the final game. Without a shadow of doubt, it’s going to be an intense and hard-fought final. India might have won the group game, but taking Pakistan lightly is a luxury they can’t afford, especially after Pakistan’s performance against the favourites, England.
Follow @NewsMobileIndia for LIVE twitter updates.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here