Battle for States LIVE Updates: Uttar Pradesh records 55% polling till 4 PM

X Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.X KaushambiX AllahabadX JalaunX JhansiX LalitpurX MahobaX BandaX HamirpurX Chitrakoot and Fatehpur.X Elections for UP legislative assembly
Representative Image

Polling began this morning in 53 constituencies spread over 12 districts that figure in the fourth phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections.

The districts include the backward Bundelkhand region and the Nehru-Gandhi pocket borough of Rae Bareli.

Assembly segments in Congress President Sonia Gandhi’s Rae Bareli Lok Sabha constituency are among the seats where the electoral exercise is taking place.

However, in a first since 1998, Gandhi gave campaigning a miss in her constituency.

Other districts, where polling is going on amid tight security are Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Allahabad, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Mahoba, Banda, Hamirpur, Chitrakoot and Fatehpur.

Also Read: Terrorist attack in Shopian in J&K

Here are the LIVE Updates:

4:45 pm: 55% polling till 4 PM

Around 55% of 1.84 crore voters exercised their franchise till 4 PM in the fourth phase of polling in Uttar Pradesh.

3:08 pm: 40% voting till 2 pm

11:56 am: Uttar Pradesh records 24.6% voter turnout till 11 am

10:45 am: 12-15% voter turnout till 10 AM

10:00 am: 10.2% polling was recorded till 9:00 am in the fourth phase of elections.

9:30 am: UP BJP Chief Keshav Prasad Maurya casts his vote in Allahabad.


9:00 am: Voting percentage till 9 am in fourth phase of uppolls2017 Banda: 12.2% Rae Bareli: 9.5% Fatehpur: 9.8% Jalaun: 8.66%. 10.23% voting in fourth phase of Uttar Pradesh assembly elections till 9 am.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here