The Trump Inauguration: LIVE updates

President-Elect, United States, Donald Trump, Oval office, Inauguration, ceremony, LIVE updates, 45th US president

The D-Day is here when the President-Elect of the United States, Donald Trump, will take over the Oval office as he will be sworn in as the 45th US president to become the most powerful person in the World.

Here’s how the Ceremony will take place:

8:30 a.m. ET (7:00 PM IST): Trump will attend a church service with his family. Vice President-elect Mike Pence and his family will also join.

9:30 a.m. ET (8:00 PM IST) : Trump goes to a White House tea reception hosted by President Barack Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama. Pence and his family will also be in attendance.

10:30 a.m. ET (9:00 PM IST): The President-elect and his family travel to the US Capitol for the swearing-in ceremony.

Around noon ET (10:30 PM IST) : Trump and Pence will be sworn in.

Here are the LIVE Updates: 

President Obama Welcomes President-Elect Donald Trump and Mrs. Trump to the White House

The Inauguration of the 45th President of the United States

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here