10 Metro stations in Delhi to accept Paytm from Jan1

DMRC, Digitalization, Paytm,
DMRC, Digitalization, Paytm,

10 metro station will go cashless from Jan 1 to support cashless economy said DMRC (Delhi Metro Rail Corporation) official on Saturday. He added that the list of stations could be further increased to support digitalization.

The list of stations is Rohini East, Rohini West, MG Road, Mayur Vihar Phase-1, Nirman Vihar, Tilak Nagar, Janakpuri West, Noida Sector-15, Nehru Place and Kailash Colony.

The purchase of Token and recharging smart card can be done by Paytm a mobile wallet app by scanning QR code.

Facing backlash from the decision the officials clarified that there will be cash option as well on the metro stations for the convenience of the passengers.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here