Himachal BJP chief appoints heads of seven morchas

Shimla, Aug 16 (PTI) Gearing up for assembly elections duein November 2017, Himachal BJP president Satpal Singh Sattitoday appointed the heads of seven morchas (wings) of theparty. Satti, who became president for the third time on January6 this year and announced the state office bearers in March2016, had not appointed the new presidents of different wingstill date. Former chairperson of State Women Commission Indu Goswamihas been appointed president of State Mahila Morcha in placeof Ritu Sethi while Vishal Chauhan has replaced Sunil Thakuras state BJYM chief. Sikender Kumar has been appointedpresident of Schedule Caste Morcha, Baldev Bhandari Presidentof Kisan Morcha while Surat Negi would be the head theScheduled Tribe Morcha. Mohammad Rajbali has been appointed president of MinorityMorcha while Uttam Chowdhary would head the OBC Morcha, aparty release here said. PTI PCL AQS RGAQS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here